About Us - Tampa Police Department

About Us - Tampa Police Department

Chief of Police - Eric Ward

The Mission of the Tampa Police Department is to Reduce Crime and Enhance the Quality of Life
Through a Cooperative Partnership with all Citizens.

Assistant Chief Mary O'Connor
Police Operations

TPD Majors Badge

Major Richard O'Connor 

District I

Major Lee Bercaw

District II

Major Rocky Ratliff

District III

Assistant Chief Brian Dugan
Investigations and Support 

Major Keith O'Connor

Criminal Investigations Division

Major Michael Baumaister

Special Services Division

Major Marc Hamlin

Major Marc Hamlin

Special Operations Division