Tampa City Council

City Council Member

The Tampa City Council is a legislative branch of City Government and operates in accordance with the provisions of the 1974 Revised Charter of the City of Tampa.  The City Council is responsible for enacting ordinances and resolutions that the Mayor of Tampa administers as chief executive officer.


City Council Workshop Meeting Oct 22

City Council Special Call Oct 22

City Council Virtual Quasi Judicial Hearing Oct 22


Tampa City Council Meetings


As of July 21, 2020, the Tampa City Council has suspended in-person meetings due to COVID-19.  Until further notice, all meetings will be conducted virtually through the use of communications media technology known as "GoToWebinar".  


Please complete the below form to have your comments incorporated into the meeting record, or to request to make a comment during the live meeting using GoToWebinar communications media technology.  Comments should be sent 24 hours prior to the meeting start time to ensure it is distributed timely and read.



Tampa City Council

315 E. Kennedy Blvd., 3rd Floor

Tampa, FL  33602

To provide comments "in person" during the meeting:  Those individuals who do not have access to a communications  media device or are otherwise unable to participate via communications media technology, may utilize the communications media technology device(s) that will be made available to the public by the City of Tampa, during the virtual meetings,  at:

    The Tampa Convention Center
    333 S.  Franklin Street, Tampa FL 33602, (Channel Entrance only).   


Meet Your City Council:

Joseph Citro

Joseph Citro
District 1
Council Chair Pro Tem

Charile Miranda photo

Charlie Miranda
District 2

John Dingfelder photo

John Dingfelder
District 3

Bill Carlson

Bill Carlson
District 4
CRA Board Vice Chair

Orlando Gudes

Orlando Gudes
District 5
CRA Board Chair

Councilman Guido Maniscalco

Guido Maniscalco
District 6
Council Chairman

Councilman Luis Viera

Luis Viera
District 7