The Tampa City Council is a legislative branch of City Government and operates in accordance with the provisions of the 1974 Revised Charter of the City of Tampa.  The City Council is responsible for enacting ordinances and resolutions that the Mayor of Tampa administers as chief executive office
Seven Council members are elected by the voters within the City Limits of Tampa to serve for a term of four years. Council members for Districts #1, #2, and #3 are elected at-large (meaning city-wide) and those from Districts #4 through #7 are elected in individual districts.
Architectural Review Commission Public Hearing Agendas