Affordable Housing Advisory Committee (AHAC)

The Affordable Housing Advisory Committee (AHAC) was established as required by the Florida Housing Finance Corporation for the State Housing Initiative Partnership (SHIP) per ss. 420.9076 (2). The AHAC has the responsibility to review established policies, procedures, ordinances, land development regulations, and the local government comprehensive plan and make recommendations on initiatives that will encourage affordable housing. Every three years after the initial report, a new report must be submitted to the local government governing board by the AHAC by December 31 of the year preceding the Local Housing assistance plan due date.

Effective Tuesday, January 15, 2019, meetings will be held the 3rd Tuesday, of each month. Meetings have been scheduled for 9:00-11:00 a.m. at the City of Tampa Lemon Street Office Building, 4900 W. Lemon Street, Tampa, FL 33609 (or as otherwise advised).

  • Tuesday, January 15, 2019

  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019

  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019

  • Tuesday, April 16, 2019

  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019

  • Tuesday, June 18, 2019

  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019

  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019

  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019

  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019

  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019

  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019

For more information about the City’s Boards and Commissions, please visit https://www.tampagov.net/city-clerk/info/boards-and-commissions, or call (813) 274-7954.