Temporary Lane Closures on Dale Mabry Highway, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard and Himes Ave to begin February 24, 2017 for Steinbrenner Field Parking

02/20/17
This notice is archived content and this information may no longer be accurate.

A portion of Dale Mabry Highway from Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard to Tampa Bay Boulevard will close on Friday, February 24, 2017, for New York Yankees spring training baseball game traffic.  One (1) southbound lane on Dale Mabry Highway will close at the intersection of Steinbrenner Drive, to assist motorists with ingress and egress to the Steinbrenner Field parking lot.

A portion of Himes Avenue from Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard to Tampa Bay Boulevard will also close on Friday, February 24, 2017.  One (1) southbound lane on Himes Avenue will close at the intersection of Lot 4 driveway and at the intersection of Ohio Avenue for outbound traffic. 

A portion of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard from Dale Mabry Highway to Himes Avenue will be closed on Friday, February 24, 2017.  One (1) eastbound lane on Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard from Dale Mabry Highway to Himes Avenue will be closed for the inbound and outbound event game traffic.  The westbound left turn lane on Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard at the Lot 1 entrance will be closed.  The Lot 2 exit on Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard will be restricted to a right turn movement.

Beginning Friday, February 24, 2017 through Tuesday, March 28, 2017, lane closures will occur on Dale Mabry Highway, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard and Himes Ave for each Yankees spring training home game.    Yankees home game schedule is:

 

  • Friday, 2/24/17 1:05 pm
  • Sunday, 2/26/17 1:05 pm
  • Tuesday, 2/28/17 1:05 pm
  • Wednesday 3/1/17 6:35 pm
  • Thursday 3/2/17 6:36 pm
  • Sunday, 3/5/17 1:05 pm
  • Tuesday, 3/7/17 1:05 pm
  • Wednesday 3/8/17 1:05 pm
  • Saturday, 3/11/17 1:05 pm
  • Sunday, 3/12/17 1:05 pm
  • Wednesday, 3/15/17 6:35 pm
  • Saturday, 3/18/17 1:05 pm
  • Tuesday, 3/21/17 6:35 pm
  • Friday 3/24/17 1:05 pm
  • Saturday, 3/25/17 1:05 pm
  • Sunday, 3/26/17 1:05 pm
  • Tuesday, 3/28/17 6:35 pm 

The City recommends using alternative routes to avoid traffic congestion.  Southbound motorists can use Armenia Avenue in lieu of Dale Mabry Highway and Himes Avenue.  Eastbound motorists can use Tampa Bay Boulevard in lieu of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard. 

For additional information, please contact:

For additional information, please contact:
Catherine M. Coyle, Planning & Urban Design Manager
City of Tampa Planning & Development Department
(813) 274-3100, Option 4; 
catherine.coyle@tampagov.net

Ref: ROW-17-0000351