Temporary Lane Closures on N Dale Mabry Highway, W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard and N Himes Avenue to begin February 22, 2020 for New York Yankees Spring Training Baseball Games

Posted
09/10/20
This notice is archived content and this information may no longer be accurate.

A portion of N Dale Mabry Highway from W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard to W Tampa Bay Boulevard will close beginning on Saturday, February 22, 2020, for New York Yankees spring training baseball game traffic.  One (1) southbound lane on N Dale Mabry Highway will close at the intersection of Steinbrenner Drive, to assist motorists with ingress and egress to the Steinbrenner Field parking lot.


A portion of N Himes Avenue from W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard to W Tampa Bay Boulevard will also close beginning on  February 22, 2020.  One (1) southbound lane on N Himes Avenue will close at the intersection of Lot 4 driveway and at the intersection of Lot B/C driveway and W Ohio Avenue for outbound traffic. 


A portion of W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard from N Dale Mabry Highway to N Himes Avenue will be closed beginning on  February 22, 2020.  One (1) eastbound lane on W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard between N Dale Mabry Highway and N Himes Avenue will close for the inbound and outbound event game traffic.  The westbound left turn lane on W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard at the Lot 1 entrance will also close.  The Lot 2 exit on W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard will be restricted to a right turn movement.


Beginning Saturday, February 22, 2020 through Sunday, March 22, 2020, lane closures will occur on N Dale Mabry Highway, W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard and N Himes Ave for each Yankees spring training home game.    Yankees home game schedule is:

  • Saturday, 2/22/20 1:05 pm
  • Monday, 2/24/20 6:35 pm
  • Wednesday, 2/26/20 1:05 pm
  • Thursday, 2/27/20 1:05 pm
  • Saturday, 2/29/20 1:05 pm
  • Tuesday, 3/3/20 1:05 pm
  • Wednesday, 3/4/20 6:35 pm
  • Friday, 3/6/20 6:35 pm
  • Sunday, 3/8/20 1:05 pm
  • Tuesday, 3/10/20 1:05 pm
  • Friday, 3/13/20 6:35 pm
  • Saturday, 3/14/20 1:05 pm
  • Sunday, 3/15/20 1:05 pm
  • Wednesday, 3/18/20 6:35 pm
  • Friday, 3/20/20 1:05 pm
  • Sunday, 3/22/20 1:05 pm

The City recommends using alternate routes to avoid traffic congestion. 

Southbound motorists can use N Armenia Avenue between W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard and W Tampa Bay Boulevard in lieu of N Dale Mabry Highway and N Himes Avenue.  Eastbound motorists can use W Tampa Bay Boulevard between N Dale Mabry Highway to N Himes Avenue in lieu of W Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard. 

ROW-20-0000929


See all road closures at www.tampagov.net/RoadClosures

For additional information, please contact:

Debbie Herrington, P.E., Right of Way Management

City of Tampa Planning & Development Department

(813) 274-3100, Option 5; debbie.herrington@tampagov.net