Temporary Road Closure at the Intersection of E. Tyler St. and Florida Avenue will begin February 6th (Weekend Work Only) for UCAP Construction

02/02/16

The intersection of E. Tyler St. and Florida Avenue will be closed during the following weekends in February and March as Utility Capital Improvement Projects (UCAP) installs two new water mains.  

The weekend dates are as follows:
Saturday, February 6, 2016 – Sunday, February 7, 2015
Saturday, February 13, 2016 – Sunday, February 14, 2016
Saturday, February 26, 2016 – Sunday, February 27, 2016
Saturday, March 5, 2016 – Sunday, March 6, 2016
Saturday, March 12, 2016 – Sunday, March 13, 2016
Saturday, March 26, 2016 – Sunday, March 27, 2016

The City recommends using alternative routes through Downtown to access Florida Avenue Northbound and I-275. 

The public can stay up to date on the project by visiting tampa-ucap.com.  Questions or comments should be directed to the UCAP hotline at (813) 777-9222.

A hi-resolution map with the City of Tampa’s suggested detour routes can be found embedded below.

Tyler and Florida Detour Map

For additional information, please contact:
Tricia Shuler, ENV SP
CH2M HILL Public Involvement Manager
(813) 874-7717; tricia.shuler@ch2m.com

The above notice is archived content and may contain information that is no longer valid. This includes URL's that were valid when originally published, but may now link to sites or pages that no longer exist.