About Us - Tampa Police Department

The Mission of the Tampa Police Department is to
Reduce Crime and Enhance the Quality of Life 
Through a Cooperative Partnership with all Citizens.

The following bureaus report directly to the Office of the Chief:

Major Delgado

Major Carlos Rodriguez

District I

Major Baumaister

Major Michael Baumaister

District II

Calvin Johnson

Major Calvin Johnson

District III

Major Gonzalez

Major Martin Gonzalez

Support Services

Major Flynn

Major Yvette Flynn

Special Operations

Major Hutner

Major Michael Hutner

Criminal Investigation