Tampa City Council

The Tampa City Council is a legislative branch of City Government and operates in accordance with the provisions of the 1974 Revised Charter of the City of Tampa.  The City Council is responsible for enacting ordinances and resolutions that the Mayor of Tampa administers as chief executive officer.



Meet Your City Council:

No Photo Available

Joseph Citro
District 1

Charile Miranda photo
Charlie Miranda
District 2

No Photo Available

John Dingfelder
District 3

No Photo Available

Bill Carlson
District 4

No Photo Available

Orlando Gudes
District 5

Councilman Guido Maniscalco

Guido Maniscalco
District 6
Chair Pro Tem

Councilman Luis Viera

Luis Viera
District 7
Council Chair