About Us - City Council

Seven Council members are elected by the voters within the City Limits of Tampa to serve for a term of four years. Council members for Districts #1, #2, and #3 are elected at-large (meaning city-wide) and those from Districts #4 through #7 are elected in individual districts. The term of office for the current City Council members will expire on March 31, 2019.

Mike Suarez 

Mike Suarez, District 1 At-Large (map)
Biographical Information
Lorena Hardwick, Legislative Aid
Contact Mike Suarez by customer service request

Charlie Miranda

Charlie Miranda, District 2 At-Large  (map)
Biographical Information
Mary Bryan, Legislative Aide
Contact Charlie Miranda by customer service request

Yvonne Yolie Capin

Yvonne Yolie Capin, District 3 At-Large (map)
Biographical Information
Cynthia Sarff, Legislative Aide
James Reese, Legislative Aide
Contact Yvonne Yolie Capin by customer service request

Harry Cohen

Harry Cohen, District 4 (map)
Biographical Information
Ian Whitney, Legislative Aide
Contact Harry Cohen by customer service request

Frank Reddick

Frank Reddick, District 5 (map)
Biographical Information
Cedric McCray, Legislative Aide
Contact Frank Reddick by customer service request.

Councilman Guido Maniscalco

Guido Maniscalco, District 6 (map)
Biographical Information
Carrie Henriquez, Legislative Aide
Contact Guido Maniscalco by customer service request.

Councilman Luis Viera

Luis Viera, District 7 (map)
Christopher Berg, Legislative Aide
Biographical Information
Contact Luis Viera by customer service request